

WILTSHIRE COUNCIL

SOUTH WEST WILTSHIRE AREA BOARD (26 March 2014)

Community Areas Transport Group allocated funding report

1. Purpose of the Report

1.1. This report deals with the proposals from the South West Wiltshire Community Area Transport Group (CATG). The most recent meeting was held on 10 March 2014 at Dinton Village Hall.

2. Background

- 2.1. The South West Wiltshire Area Board has a total of £34,639 available for CATG projects in 2013/14. At the time of writing this report there is still a balance of £13,332 remaining.
- 2.2. The CATG is the mechanism whereby Councillors, Parish Councils and Highways officers can discuss and prioritise how the money is spent. This process requires all stakeholders to be proactive in assessing local needs.

3. Main Considerations

Scheme	Estimated Total Cost	Amount Allocated by CATG	Notes and Actions Required
Gateway in South Street, Wilton	£7,000	£5,500	£1,500 contribution from Wilton Town
Total	£7,000	£5,500	

4. Implications

4.1. Financial Implications

As per recommendation.

4.2. <u>Legal Implications</u>

There are none.

4.3. Equality and Diversity Implications

There are none.

5. Recommendation

It is recommended that the South West Wiltshire Area Board approves the allocation and corresponding action as set out in the table above.

Report Author: Stephen Harris – Community Area Manager

Tel No: 01722 434211

E-Mail: stephen.harris@wiltshire.gov.uk

NB. Attendance list for 10 March 2014 - CATG:

In attendance:

- Cllr Tony Deane (Chair) (AD)
- Cllr Jose Green (JG)
- Cllr Bridget Wayman (BW)
- Cllr George Jeans (GJ)
- David Thomas, Senior Engineer (TG)
- Stephen Harris, Community Area Manager (SH)
- Julie Wharton, Senior Highways Engineer (JW)
- David Button, Highways Engineer (DB)
- Tim Woolford, Highways Area Manager (TW)
- Lee Haine, Highways Community Coordinator (LH)
- Spencer Drinkwater, Principle Transport Planner (SD)
- Clare Churchill, Quidhampton/Fovant Parish Clerk (CC)
- Sandra Harry, Tisbury/Donhead St Andrew Parish Clerk (SHa)
- Tony Phillips, Fovant resident (AP)
- Clive Upton, Dinton resident (CU)
- Richard Mitchell, Tollard Royal Parish Councillor (RMi)
- Phil Matthews, Mayor of Wilton Town Council (PM)
- Martin Holland, Broad Chalke (MH)
- Michael Scott, Broad Chalke (MS)
- Robin Garran, Alvediston Parish Chair (RG)
- Pete Jung, Community Beat Manager Wilton NPT (PJ)
- Richard Salter, Community Beat Manager Mere NPT (RS)
- Michael Pont, South Newton & Stoford Parish Councillor (MP)
- James Green, South Newton & Stoford Parish Councillor (JGr)
- Roger Little, West Tisbury Parish Councillor (RL)
- James Thompson, Bishopstone Parish Councillor (JT)
- Jenny MacDougall, Chilmark Parish Clerk (JM)
- Sheila Sheppard. Barford St Martin Parish Councillor (SS)
- Nicky Jones, Fovant Parish Councillor (NJ)
- Charles Smith, Dinton Parish Councillor (CS)
- Mike Lennard, Chilmark Parish Councillor (ML)
- Roger Weaver, Bowerchalke Parish Councillor (RW)